The Lifespan of a Fly


Blogging? Since When?
April 8, 2010, 5:37 PM
Filed under: Generalizations

I can’t believe that I am actually joining the blogging world. I had begun to suspect that blogging was going to turn into another fad I could easily ignore, like blackberries and iPhones. Thank God I’ve been spared of those thus far. Although that likely won’t be for long if Mike has his way.

Anyhow, I never thought that I’d end up with a blog, nor did I ever really want one, but here I am, expressing my views. I’m not surprised I was wrong though. For two years I resisted the tempting lure of Facebook (“Come Join Us”) and have so far suppressed an urge to check out Twitter. All that’s going to result in is another useless social networking page where people comment on absolutely everything. Really though, is there anything stranger than receiving those “Hey remember me? I used to live down the street from you when we were six. I know I haven’t seen in you twenty-years, but let’s catch up.” Look, I don’t have much to say to you when you ask me what’s new. Well, since I was six? I’ve stopped playing with Ninja Turtles and watching Sesame Street for one. So this is what I’m going to do, I’ll kindly allow you to add me as a friend so I can snoop through your pictures and laugh at your fat girlfriend. Not that girlfriends can’t be fat, but the skinny ones aren’t as easy to ridicule.

Save yourself the effort, I don’t want to talk to you. I only want to pillage your photos.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

