The Lifespan of a Fly


Friday Nights Chez Mike and Tannis
June 26, 2010, 7:22 AM
Filed under: Generalizations

It’s 7:00 p.m. on Friday night. Mike has made his authentic homemade pizza and both have eaten to their content. They are laying in their new bed watching television.
Tannis: I’m tired. I think I’m gonna nap for an hour. Can you turn on the alarm?
Mike: You don’t need an alarm. I’m not going to fall asleep
Tannis: You sure?
Mike: Yah go ahead

Skip to 11:00 p.m. Tannis wakes up alone in a dark empty room. She looks at the clock and sees the time. Jumping out of bed she goes upstairs to see where Mike is.
Tannis: HOLY CRAP! It’s 11:00! How come you let me sleep so late.
Mike: I just got up too.
Tannis: I thought you weren’t going to fall asleep.
Mike: Yeah, well I did.

A few minutes pass in awkward silence.
Tannis: Want some Mr. Freezes?
Mike: I want a blue one.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Haha I love that

Comment by Travis




Leave a Reply

