The Lifespan of a Fly


Awkward Conversations with Lawyers
December 31, 2010, 1:25 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Today is the last day of 2010, and I’m working reception at my law firm. Every time the phone rings, I jump with excitement. Who could this be? How thrilling! But, I think the phone has only rang a couple of dozen times, and all the banks and other firms are closing shortly, so the remainder of the day promises to be even quieter than the morning was. This is an actual conversation I had with a lawyer only moments ago:

Lawyer: Hey Tannis! How are you?
Tannis: Fine, fine. How are you doing today?
Lawyer: Good! Wow, it sure is quiet in here today.
Tannis: Yeah, it’s like a morgue, only quieter.
Confused, yet polite, look from Lawyer
Tannis: You know, with all the scratching and cries for help.
Lawyer: *Awkward laughter and hurrying away*

And THAT my friends, is how you make people very, very uncomfortable.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

And THIS is why you’re one of my favourite people. Please text me and tell me who the lawyer is so I can laugh even harder.

Comment by J

I quite enjoyed this post!

Comment by Lisa

Bravo 🙂

Comment by Monique




Leave a Reply

